Date with Mother Nature

via Photo Challenge: Earth

Once upon a Chicago, I always used to complain why I am living in this Cold and Windy City.  Things changed when I started dating mother nature by starting a serious run in 2013. I ran on Christmas Eve day two years which I would have never imagined. Now, even 45F with no wind I look forward to going out and run either 5k, 10K or 13.2 miles. These are my comfort run zone. Here are few photos from my last few runs and it was a Eureka Moment reason I was standing in a place where a Prehistoric people made camp.

Photo Essay:

 

Earth 01
In my last run, I found I am standing where Prehistoric people made camp. WOW! We got connected!!

 

Earth02
The place from the Prehistoric. I did plank and quick meditations

 

Earth03
I climbed this Hill to build stamina and pick up on my speed.

Earth05

“You give a poor man a fish and you feed him for a day. You teach him to fish and you give him an occupation that will feed him for a lifetime.” (Chinese proverb.)

Earth04
Let’s build the Bridge to minimize to shorten the distance between two hearts.

 

I want to end with  Mahatma Gandhi quote- In a gentle way, you can shake the World.

And If I may add – Your run can Jolt your purpose on this Mother Earth.

7 thoughts on “Date with Mother Nature

Leave a Reply

