In Conversation with NYC Yellow Cab 

On my day trip to NYC – Here is a snapshot of my conversation with the Yellow Cab. 
Me: How is business?

Him : Personally as a driver I got more options 

1. When I came here in 1992 – cost of taxi medallion cost was around millions dollars now no body is buying it. Bottom line Uber disrupted it. 

2. When I am not driving yellow cab – I drive uber. I am in business with or without yellow. It’s a good thing personally to me. 

3. The crime has come down as I don’t have to carry cash in Uber as it’s all card transactions. These days the maximum I carry is $20 dollar bill. In 1992 mandatory amount in taxi had to have 80 dollars and there were chance some one would snatch that cash. Now, its more safe. 


Lesson Learned: Change is the only constant and earlier we adapt chances of being happier is…well you got it. 

4 thoughts on “In Conversation with NYC Yellow Cab 

Leave a Reply

